DIY Pinhead Bulletin Board

Happy Sunday! For today’s post, I wanted to show you guys how to make a DIY Pinhead Bulletin Board that was inspired by Pottery Barn Teen for… $159, yes I know expensive! This whole DIY only cost around $10 + it is looks almost identical. All of the supplies were purchased from my local craft store. This DIY is great for a gift, to hang pictures, or for decoration!

Here is the Pottery Barn Teen Bulletin Board:

Nailhead Pinboard

Here is my take on the Bulletin Board:

Supplies:

  1. White Painting Canvas (The size is up to you)
  2. Round Ended Pins (The color is up to you, I chose a grayish color)

The first thing you want to do is sketch where you want to place your pins, with a pen or preferably a pencil, by making small dots. Then take your pins and jam then into your canvas, creating your preferred design. I loved creating my own board because it was so much cheaper + I got to choose what size I wanted it to be!

TIP:

When I started sketching out my design on my canvas + placing the pins, I ran into the wooden back of the canvas. I would definitely recommend to start placing your pins + drawing your design above the border of wood around the canvas, because I honestly didn’t want to have to hammer in my pins for this DIY.

TIP:

I bought two canvases, but only one box of pins & I quickly ran out and didn’t have enough pins for my second canvas, so I recommend buying the same amount of boxes of pins as you did canvases.

And that’s it; I hope you enjoyed this DIY. Let me know any more DIY’s that y’all wanted to see in the future! Have an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

